Aller au contenu directement

Dirk van der Marel receives the 2016 Frank Isakson Prize

photo: UNIGE

Professor Dirk van der Marel has been awarded the 2016 Frank Isakson Prize for Optical Effects in Solids “for insightful experiments and analyses on a wide variety of quantum solids with strong electronic correlations in general, and cuprate superconductors in particular, using optical spectroscopy”.

He shares the prize with David Tanner of the University of Florida. The Isakson prize is awarded biennially by the American Physical Society “to recognize outstanding optical research that leads to breakthroughs in the condensed matter sciences”.

The award will be formally presented at a ceremony in Baltimore on March 14, 2016 during the APS March Meeting.

More information about Frank Isakson Prize

Share this article

Related articles

see all