Aller au contenu directement

Antoine Georges awarded the 2022 Feenberg Memorial Medal

photo: Simons Foundation

Antoine Georges, professor at the DQMP, UNIGE and at the Collège de France, and director of the CCQ, Flatiron Institute has been awarded jointly with Gabriel Kotliar and Dieter Vollhardt the 2022 Feenberg Memorial Medal for established work that has significantly advanced the field of many-body physics.  

The award is for the Dynamical Mean Field Theory (DMFT) method, which is today an important tool in the quantum many-body community and has transformed our understanding of materials with strong electron correlations.

The award ceremony has taken place at the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill on September 14, 2022.

Read more

Share this article

Related articles

see all